Welcome to Teen Fiction Girl!


Oh my goodness, I said I’d start posting on this blog at the beginning of October and now it’s nearly mid-November!  Sorry, guys… but hey, I’m here now.

So, about Teen Fiction Girl.

I literally only removed one letter from the name, so it might be somewhat easy to guess that this blog is going to be about the same kind of thing as Tween Fiction Girl.  That is, I’ll be doing the same kind of book reviews (I read a book, give a basic story outline, talk about the ups and downs, and then give the book a final rating), movie reviews (the same as book reviews, except with movies instead), gaming tips and stories (just me rambling about the things I learn as a gamer), writing/fiction tips and stories (because it wouldn’t be Teen Fiction Girl without the fiction, right?), fiction stories (which I like to call Fiction Fridays, as they’re posted on Fridays), and a plethora of other random, assorted nerdy awesomeness.

This is just a warning for those of you who may have showed up for the gaming half of the blog:  this is November, which means most of my sooner posts will be about NaNoWriMo, the awesomest writing gimmick to ever hit the Interwebs.  For those of you that don’t know, it’s like a month-long writing race to complete an entire novel (or at least your word count goal) in one month.  NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month, which is pretty descriptive.  It’s amazingly fun to do, and if you like writing, you should certainly at least try.

Well, anyway, that’s it for this post, folks!  Thanks so much for visiting my new blog!

~ Summer

3 comments

What do you think? Share your thoughts!

