Diablo 3 is back (for me, anyway)!


Hey, readers, and welcome to Teen Fiction Girl!  I posted about gaming quite a bit on Tween Fiction Girl, but this will be my first gaming post on my new site, and I’d say it’s a worthy post.

For those of you that don’t know (which will probably be nearly all of you), I played Diablo 3 for a few years from, like, 2012 to 2014.  Then, when my old computer started conking out, my mom decided that the reason was probably video games, because mom logic.  She deleted Rift and Diablo 3.  Rift was easy enough to get back, since I’d downloaded it off of the internet in the first place, but my Diablo 3 case had been thrown away three years previously and I had no idea how to get it back.  That is, until I had a rather obvious brainwave and decided to visit battle.net to actually try and see how to get it back instead of mourning.

So, bottom line, the Blizzard gaming is back.  Now that the Reaper of Souls expansion pack is old news, it’s $20 instead of $40, which means I may be buying it in the very near future.  (Alternatively, I could just wait, since, you know, Christmas, but I’m impatient.)  Up next in my Diablo 3 posts:  my journey to Whimsyshire (aka the cow level), my praising the new gear transmogrification system, and/or several or multiple screenshots of Myra, the MMO character after which I named several other accounts.

Anyway, this post is the first of many where my gaming odyssey is concerned.

Thanks for reading,

~  Summer

What do you think? Share your thoughts!

